Psychological suspense

Return to Blackwater House

March 2022 | Hodder & Stoughton

Coming soon…

You can run from your past, but you can’t hide forever…

Rebecca Bray has moved on from a childhood she desperately wants to forget.

She has everything she’s ever wanted – the perfect fiancé, a loving stepdaughter, a career she’s proud of, and now the house of her dreams.

But when the family move to the Cornish village where Rebecca grew up, everything she wanted to bury from those years starts to claw at the surface.

Then, when her stepdaughter goes missing at a New Year’s Eve party, Rebecca must finally face the ghosts of her past – or Ava might never come home safely…

A haunting, atmospheric read full of twists, turns and bumps in the night – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Nuala Ellwood and Sophie Draper.

In the Dark

March 2021 | Bloodhound Books

Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘Kept me awake well into the dark, desperate to find out more…’

Louise Mumford, author of Sleepless

Is a situation ever black and white? 

Liv knows what kind of boy her grandson is. She knows Seb would never do anything to hurt his girlfriend Izzy. But could the shadow cast by his father be influencing the boy she loves?

Caitlyn, Izzy’s mother, is desperate to reach her daughter, but she only seems to push her further away. Can she help her daughter or are Caitlyn’s own demons standing in the way? 

When an inappropriate photo of Izzy is shared online, no one is prepared for the ripples that threaten to tear their lives apart. Will the truth come out before it’s too late? Or is the damage already done? 

The Wake

October 2020 | Bloodhound Books

Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘An outstanding piece of writing… What a triumph this book is.’

J.A. Baker, author of The Woman at Number 19

Can death bring a family together or will it tear them apart?

Every family has its secrets…

When Richard Asquith dies in a car crash, it sets in motion a series of events that threaten to destroy his family and those around him.

Richard has left behind children who dislike him, women who are bitter and a question lingering over the disappearance of his daughter many years ago. 

As the family gather at his wake, secrets from the past come to light and the tension starts to boil over. 

Can Richard’s death bring a fractured family together, or will it tear them apart?

Girl, Lost

May 2020 | Bloodhound Books

Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘Enthralling and emotional, the story twists and turns right up to the very satisfying conclusion. A cracking read!’

Rona Halsall, author of One Mistake

I was never missing. I just didn’t want to be found.

On a bright summer’s day in 2013, Freya Rivers disappears, leaving twin sister Imogen behind. Did Freya leave to travel alone without telling anyone?

When friend Emily also disappears three days later, Imogen knows there’s something dark lurking beneath the surface.

Five years later, Imogen is living in Australia, having searched the world for her sister. So, when her mother calls, she knows it’s time to return home.

Because Emily is back. And she has a child with her.

Where has Emily been and why did she disappear? Does she know Freya’s whereabouts?

Imogen is desperate to uncover the truth about her twin and the truth is closer to home than she ever imagined…

The Girl Across the Street

March 2019 | Bookouture

Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘Not a book to just read… you have to at times remember to breathe. Best book in a long while.’

Reader review

You’re hiding a secret that only she can see.

Her name is Beth. She came into my life when I needed her the most. We lead very different lives, but she’s the only person who understands me.

She was the only other witness to the terrible accident on the street between our homes. The only person who saw the cracks in my perfect life before I had the chance to cover them up.

It’s been so long since I’ve had a friend. Someone to talk to, to listen to, to laugh and dream with.

Beth would never do anything to hurt me. She only wants what’s best for me, for my marriage.

Doesn’t she?

The Diary

November 2018 | Bookouture

Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘You’re on an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. Heart-breaking, stressful, dark, twisty and so secretive. Brilliant book.’

Reader review

Your sister is gone, but she left a diary. Now someone knows your secrets…

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood and the memories of her stepsister and best friend, Hannah.

Until Lauren’s father begs her to return home for the tenth anniversary of Hannah’s death. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects, but Hitchin is a small town and it’s not long before she’ll have to see the friends she abandoned: the beautiful, confident young girls who once meant everything to her.

Just when Lauren thinks she might be getting closure, she finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

‘I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left.’

But no-one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

%d bloggers like this: